Dewas District in Ujjain Revenue Division, is situated on the Malwa plateau in the West-central part of Madhya Pradesh. The district gets its name from the district headquarters town, Dewas is said to have been derived on the basis of two traditions. One is that Dewas lies on the foot of a conical hill, known as Chamunda hill about 300 ft. above the ground level on top of which the shrine of Chamunda is located. The image of the Goddess is cut in rocky wall of a cave. It is, therefore, known as Devi Vashini or the Goddess's residence. From this, the name Dewas (dev-vas) is derived.The district is now divided in to 9 tahsils viz. Sonkatch, Dewas, Bagli, Kannod, Tonk-Khurd, Khategaon, Satwas, Uday Nagar and Hatpiplya. The Head-quarters of Dewas tehsils, which is also the district headquarters, is situated on The Bombay-Agra National Highway No.3 and is also connected by broad-gauge railway line of western Railway.
Contact Number : 07272258955 Email : No. of Seats : 28
Lead Trainer Name : सरलेश बंसल Mobile : 9303651596
Trainer Name : नवीन कुमार जोशी Mobile : 9009742871
DEGM Name : देवेन्द्र सिंह राठौर DEGM Email :  Mobile : 8109935547

e-Daksh Kendra, ITI Parisar, Vikas Nagar, AB Road Dewas 455001